Internal Advisory Board


Robert Dipaola, MD
Dean, UK College of Medicine

Rodney Guy, PhD
Dean, UK College of Pharmacy

Craig C Collins
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, UK HealthCare

Stephen Wyatt, DMD, MPH, (Chair)
Associate Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Science
Vice President for Research, Norton Healthcare

Donna Arnett, PhD, MSPH
Dean, UK College of Public Health

Janie Heath, PhD, APRN-BC, FAAN
Dean, UK College of Nursing

Scott M. Lephart, PhD
Dean and Professor, UK College of Health Sciences

Stephanos Kyrkanides, DDS, PhD, MS
Dean, UK College of Dentistry

Phillip K Chang, MD

Chief Medical Officer, UK Healthcare
Associate Professor of Surgery, UK College of Medicine

Mary John O'Hair, EdD
Dean, UK College of Education

Dan O'Hair, PhD
Dean, UK College of Communication and Information


Philip Kern, MD
Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Science
Director, Barnstable Brown Kentucky Diabetes and Obesity Center
Professor, Division of Endocrinology and Molecular Medicine

Kelly Smith, PharmD, BCPS, FASP, FCCP
Associate Dean, UK College of Pharmacy

Associate Dean, Academic and Student Affairs


Cecilia Page, BSN, DNP, PhD
Chief Information Officer, UK HealthCare
Adjunct Instructor, UK College of Nursing

Colleen Swartz, DNP, MSN, RN
Chief Nurse Executive, UK HealthCare

GQ Zhang, PhD
Director, UK Institute of Biomedical Informatics
Chief, Division of Biomedical Informatics

Director, UK Biomedical Informatics Core, Center for Clinical & Translational Science
Professor, UK Internal Medicine
Professor, Computer Science